Gone Running: Be back in October

My sabbatical from the digital world has begun. Shit just got serious:

I want to qualify for the 2014 Boston Marathon. In order to do so, I have to shave ½ hour off my personal best marathon time over the course of the next 8 weeks. In order to do that, I need to focus. Not like, “oh, I did my best” focus. I’m talking legit Kenyan “if I don’t focus I’ll get my ass eaten by a lion” focus.

I look forward to this honest effort, as no matter what the outcome, I’ll know I left nothing to chance. I also look forward to sharing the best of these experiences with y’all upon my return. For more info about why and what I’m doing, check out Why #Unplug.

Thanks for your support and encouragement,

Erol

Be back October 9th

Be back October 9th

Categories: Hodgepodge

Tags: , , , ,

10 replies

  1. Good luck!! I’m sure the sabbatical will be more than worth it! You are a braver man than I. 🙂

  2. Good luck! There will be wine to celebrate your return and your qualification for Boston!

  3. You got this! You will be missed!

  4. Good luck! Looking forward to your return!:)

  5. Best of luck! See you after you qualify!

Leave a Reply

